Church Leadership

Our purpose, mission, and vision determine our ministry.  St. Paul’s Church Council combines the leaders from our various ministries.

Our Purpose: To make disciples of Jesus Christ

Our Mission: St. Paul’s is a welcoming broad-based community of faith, centered in Jesus Christ, engaging the spiritual gifts of our people, and sharing the grace of God with all persons.

Our Vision: We will be an inclusive, diverse church loving others according to the teachings of Jesus and working for justice and peace in our world.

Church Council 2019

Council Chair Amanda Greenland
Council Vice Chair Drew Miller
Secretary Liberty Weyant
Supportive Ministries:
Trustees Jason O’Toole
Finance Bill Matthews
Staff Parish Relations Bjorn Dakin
Children’s Ministry Council Nina Belcastro
Weekday Children’s Ministries Amanda Dabbs
Youth Representatives Joey Franz, Noah Lewis, Claire Majerac, Luke Gunnett
Adult Ministry Council Tom Greway
Stewardship Janeen Atkins
Worship Teresa Shepard
Technology Robb Montgomery
Working for Justice Michael DiMonte
Annual Conference Delegates Bjorn Dakin, SPRC & Lisa Falcione, Finance
Lay Leader Rob Campbell
UM Women Patty Cooknick
Lead Pastor Jeff Sterling
Associate Pastor Karen Slusser
At Large Members Laura Roth, Jeff Hathhorn, Shirley Zalakar, Michael DiMonte, Michelle Reiss, David Michael, Jim Bird, Bill Dennis, Becky Sienko

Leadership Team

Jeff Sterling Karen Slusser Ron Hoellein
Lead Pastor Pastor Pastor
Emeritus rhoellein@stpaulsum
Tom Taylor Tami Weisner Erin Soza
Director of
Music Ministries
Director of
Youth Ministries
Director of
Children’s Ministries